18-19 HS Basketball Coverage on KGYM!

No other station in the Corridor brings you the type of High School Basketball coverage during the winter that KGYM does. Whether it’s a Monday night or a Saturday night, the GYM provides unparalleled high school play-by-play action across its three frequencies all season long.

Award-winning play-by-play broadcaster Scott Unash teams with Phil Dunne and Steve Doser along with Zach Bohannon and Denny Goettel on the North Gym. Zach Mackey along with Ryan Schlader, Morgan Hawk, Jeff Moss and Jeff Downing, team with Eric Peterson on the South Gym.

 

2018-19 HS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE-NORTH (Subject To Change)

Tue Nov 20              G         North Scott at Kennedy

Sat Nov 24               G         Rivalry Saturday

Mon Nov 26            B          Mount Pleasant at Xavier

Fri Nov 30               G         Prairie at IC West

Sat Dec 1                  B          Bettendorf at Linn-Mar

Tue Dec 4                 G         Linn-Mar at Washington

Fri Dec 7                  DH      Prairie at Kennedy

Sat Dec 8                  G         Xavier at IC Regina

Tue Dec 11               B          Linn-Mar at Prairie

Fri Dec 14                DH      Kennedy at Washington

Sat Dec 15                B          WDM Valley at Jefferson

Tue Dec 18               B          Xavier at Kennedy

Fri Dec 21                 G         Prairie at Washington

Thu Jan 3                 B          Dubuque Senior at Prairie

Fri Jan 4                   B          Cedar Falls at Xavier

Tue Jan 8                  G         Cedar Falls at Prairie

Fri Jan 11                  DH      Xavier at Linn-Mar

Sat Jan 12                 B          Wells Fargo Shootout Day 1

Tue Jan 15                B          Dbq Hempstead at Washington

Fri Jan 18                  B          West Delaware at Marion

Sat Jan 19                 B          Wells Fargo Shootout Day 2

Tue Jan 22                G         Solon at Marion

Fri Jan 25                 DH      Kennedy at Jefferson

Sat Jan 26                 G         Marion at Center Point-Urbana

Mon Jan 28              G         IC Regina at North Linn

Tue Jan 29                B          TBA

Fri Feb 1                    DH      Jefferson at Washington

Sat Feb 2                   B          Waukee at Linn-Mar

Sat Feb 2                   G         Marion at IC West

Tue Feb 5                  B          Xavier at Prairie

Thu Feb 7                  B          Marion at Benton Community

Fri Feb 8                    G         Xavier at Washington

Tue Feb 12                B          TBA

Wed Feb 13              G         Girls Regionals 5A, 4A

Thu Feb 14               B          TBA

Fri Feb 15                 G         Regionals 2A, 1A

Sat Feb 16                G         Regionals 5A, 4A

Mon Feb 18             B          Substates 4A, 3A

Tue Feb 19               G         Regional Finals 5A, 4A

Thu Feb 21               B          District Finals 3A

Fri Feb 22                 B          Substates 4A

Mon Feb 25             B          Substate Finals 3A

Tue Feb 26               B          Substate Finals 4A

Feb 25-Mar 2           G         State Tournament

Mar 4-8                     B          State Tournament


2018-19 HS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE-SOUTH  (Subject To Change)

Tue Nov 20              G         Clear Creek-Amana at Solon

Tue Nov 27              G         Ft. Madison at IC Liberty

Tue Nov 27              B          Washington, Ia at IC Liberty

Sat Dec 1                  B          DM Grandview at IC West

Tue Dec 4                 B          Independence at Solon

Thu Dec 6                 G         Solon at West Branch

Fri Dec 7                   DH      IC West at IC High

Tue Dec 11                B          Central DeWitt at Solon

Fri Dec 14                 B          IC Liberty at IC High

Tue Dec 18               G         Jefferson at IC High

Fri Dec 21                 B          IC West at IC Liberty

Fri Jan 4                   DH      West Liberty at IC Regina

Tue Jan 8                  ?          TBA

Fri Jan 11                  G         Cedar Falls at IC West

Tue Jan 15                B          Williamsburg at Clear Creek-Amana

Fri Jan 18                  G         IC Liberty at IC High

Tue Jan 22                G         Cedar Falls at IC High

Thu Jan 24                B          Belle Plaine at West Branch

Fri Jan 25                  G         IC West at IC Liberty

Tue Jan 29                B          South Tama at Solon

Thu Jan 31                DH      IC High at IC West

Fri Feb 1                    B          Maquoketa at Clear Creek-Amana

Tue Feb 5                  DH      IC Regina at West Branch

Thu Feb 7                 DH      West Branch at Clear Creek-Amana

Fri Feb 8                    ?          TBA

Tue Feb 12                ?          Girls Regionals or Boys Regular Season

Wed Feb 13               G         Regionals 5A, 4A

Thu Feb 14               B          TBA

Fri Feb 15                  G         Regionals 2A, 1A

Sat Feb 16                 G         Regionals 5A, 4A

Mon Feb 18              B          Substates 4A

Tue Feb 19                G         Regional Finals 5A, 4A

Thu Feb 21               B          District Finals 3A

Fri Feb 22                 B          Substates 4A

Mon Feb 25             B          Substate Finals 3A

Tue Feb 26               B          Substate Finals 4A

Feb 25-Mar 2           G         State Tournament

Mar 4-8                     B          State Tournament