High School Basketball Season is Here!

No other station in the Corridor brings you the type of High School Basketball coverage during the winter that KGYM does. Whether it’s a Monday night or a Saturday night, the GYM provides unparalleled high school play-by-play action across its three frequencies all season long.

Award-winning play-by-play broadcaster Scott Unash teams with Phil Dunne and Steve Doser on the North Gym. Alex Kuhn teams with Eric Peterson and Todd Warner on the South Gym.

2016-17 High School Basketball Coverage on KGYM is presented by:

FirstFederalCreditUnion

Skogman-Logo-TPMillhiserSmithherteen_logo

2016-17 KGYM HS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE-North

Tue Feb 7    7:30   B        Prairie at Jefferson

Fri Feb 10    6:00   DH     Washington at Jefferson

Mon Feb 13 7:30   B        Waverly-Shell Rock at Linn-Mar

Tue Feb 14  7:30   B        TBA

Wed Feb 15 7:00   G       Regional Qtr Finals

Thu Feb 16  7:30   B        TBA

Fri Feb 17    7:00   G       Regional Qtr-Finals

Sat Feb 18   7:00   G       Regional Semi-Finals

Mon Feb 20 7:00   B        Substate Qtr-Finals

Tue Feb 21  7:00   G       Regional Finals

Thu Feb 23  7:00   B        District Finals

Fri Feb 24    7:00   B        Substate Semi-Finals

Sat Feb 25   7:00   B        Substate Finals

Mon Feb 27 7:00   B        Substate Finals

Tue Feb 28  7:00   B        Substate Finals

Feb 27-Mar 4                  Girls State Tournament

Mar 6-Mar 11                 Boys State Tournament

 

2016-17 KGYM HS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE-South

Tue Feb 7    7:30   B        Linn-Mar at IC West

Thu Feb 9    6:00   DH     Clear Creek-Amana at West Branch

Fri Feb 10    7:30   B        Solon at Clear Creek-Amana

Sat Feb 11   7:00   G       Regionals

Mon Feb 13 7:00   B        Districts

Tue Feb 14  7:30   B        Linn-Mar at IC High

Wed Feb 15 7:00   G       Regional Qtr-Finals

Thu Feb 16  7:30   B        TBA

Fri Feb 17    7:00   G       Regionals

Sat Feb 18   7:00   G       Regional Semi-Finals

Mon Feb 20 7:00   G       Regional Finals

Tue Feb 21  7:00   G       Regional Finals

Thu Feb 23  7:00   B        Districts

Fri Feb 24    7:00   B        Substate Semi-Finals

Sat Feb 25   7:00   B        Substate Finals

Mon Feb 27 7:00   B        Substate Finals

Tue Feb 28  7:00   B        Substate Finals

Feb 27-March 4              Girls State Basketball Tournament

March 6-11                     Boys State Basketball Tournament

Tags: , , ,